Legacy Book

You are here


U.S. Department of Transportation

Anthony Foxx
Secretary of Transportation

Victor Mendez
Deputy Secretary of Transportation

Gregory Winfree
Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Patricia Hu

Rolf Schmitt
Deputy Director

Produced under the direction of:
Michael J. Sprung
Director, Office of Transportation Analysis

Project Manager
Long X. Nguyen

Major Contributors
Matthew Chambers
Justyna Goworowska
Christopher Rick (Spatial Front)
Joanne Sedor (Spatial Front)

Other Contributors
John Berg
Mindi Farber-DeAnda
Chester Ford
Chrystal Jones
Nicole Katsikides
Mindy Liu
Arup Mallik
Dominic Menegus
David Smallen
Coral Torres

William H. Moore

Visual Information Specialist
Alpha Wingfield

Photo Credits
BTS Stock Photo Library
Marsha Fenn
Steven P. Gass
Denise Hunter
Maureen Jameson
Ricky Romero

Updated: Tuesday, June 27, 2017